Excellence Awards  

Manufacturer of the Year

All Excellence Awards nominees must:

  • Be headquartered in the Chamber’s 11-county Greater Philadelphia footprint (Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia in PA; Burlington, Camden, Gloucester, Mercer and Salem in NJ; and New Castle, DE).
  • Have not have won an Excellence Award in the last five years.
  • Excel in an individual category criteria outlined below.

Manufacturer of the Year nominee must:
  • Have between 1 – 1000 employees.
  • Be able to provide four-full years of revenue.
  • Be independently owned and operated.
  • Have SIC code that begins with 2 or 3 or NAIC code with first two digits between 31-33.
  • Demonstrate innovative manufacturing concept.
  • Exhibit strength in the area of employee training.
  • Illustrate a robust quality system.


Nominate »

Note: The more detailed your nomination, the more information the committee will have to judge your nominee's merit. Nominees may be contacted if additional information is required.