Excellence Awards  

Customer Service Excellence of the Year

All Excellence Awards nominees must:

  • Be headquartered in the Chamber’s 11-county Greater Philadelphia footprint (Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia in PA; Burlington, Camden, Gloucester, Mercer and Salem in NJ; and New Castle, DE).
  • Have not have won an Excellence Award in the last five years.
  • Excel in an individual category criteria outlined below.

Customer Service Excellence of the Year nominee must:

  • Have between 1 – 1000 employees.
  • Be able to provide four-full years of revenue.
  • Demonstrate a history of customer feedback supported by at least five testimonials.
  • Have created an innovative program or initiative in customer service.
  • Must be open to independent Chamber of Commerce for Greater Philadelphia reference check.

Nominate »

Note: The more detailed your nomination, the more information the committee will have to judge your nominee's merit. Nominees may be contacted if additional information is required.